Last updated: October 9, 2026 · Reviewed by the SweepWiz Editorial Team
Searching for a paysafe casino or paysafecard casinos in the US gets you two contradictory answers. Affiliate pages built for UK and Canadian players say the voucher is accepted everywhere; Casino.org’s October 2026 audit says it found no legal US casino taking Paysafecard deposits. The truth sits in between and depends on which Paysafe product you mean. Paysafecard is a prepaid 16-digit PIN voucher sold in US stores. Paysafe is the London-listed parent that also owns Skrill and Neteller and processes card payments for a lot of regulated US betting apps. Skrill is live in the US; Neteller is not; the voucher is accepted at a short and shrinking list of sites.
This page gives you the verified list as of October 9, 2026, split into sweepstakes casinos (where you buy Gold Coins and play for Sweeps Coins with no purchase necessary) and state-regulated real-money apps. Offshore casinos, which take US players without any state licence, almost never accept Paysafecard, and we say so rather than padding the list. You must be 18+ at sweeps sites and 21+ at regulated apps, and nothing on this page is available in states that ban sweeps play (CA, NY, NJ, MI, WA, ID, MT, NV, CT, ME, TN, IN, LA; OK from November 1, 2026).
Where Paysafecard and Paysafe actually work for US players
We only list a site here if a fetched source in the last month says it takes the voucher or a Paysafe-branded method, and we flag the strength of that evidence. “Reported” means one affiliate says so; “Listed” means the casino’s own cashier or two independent trackers show it. Skrill is called out separately because it is the Paysafe product with the widest US reach.
| Casino | Type | Paysafecard voucher | Skrill (Paysafe wallet) | Evidence | SweepWiz review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crown Coins | Sweepstakes | Listed for GC purchases | Yes, purchases and reported redemptions | Casino.org, Sweepsy, WSN | Crown Coins review |
| RealPrize | Sweepstakes | Listed for GC purchases | Yes | Casino.org, Sweepsy | – |
| Deal Or No Deal Win | Sweepstakes | Listed (Paysafecard icon in cashier) | Not shown | NEXT.io | – |
| Fortune Wins | Sweepstakes | Paysafe icon shown | Yes | WSN cashier icons | – |
| Stake.us | Sweepstakes (crypto-first) | Reported | No | NEXT.io; WSN shows crypto only | Stake.us review |
| High 5 Casino | Sweepstakes | Reported | Yes (reported) | NEXT.io, Insider Gaming | – |
| Clubs Casino | Sweepstakes | Reported | Not shown | NEXT.io | – |
| McLuck | Sweepstakes | Reported (“Paysafe”) | Yes | RotoWire, Sweepsy, Lines.com | McLuck review |
| Pulsz | Sweepstakes | Reported (“Paysafe”) | Yes | RotoWire, Lines.com | Pulsz review |
| WOW Vegas | Sweepstakes | Reported (“Paysafe”) | Yes | RotoWire, Sweepsy, WSN | WOW Vegas review |
| Chumba | Sweepstakes | Reported (“Paysafe”) | Not shown | RotoWire | Chumba review |
| LoneStar | Sweepstakes | Not shown | Yes, purchases and reported redemptions | Sweepsy, Casino.org icons | – |
| Hello Millions | Sweepstakes | Not shown | Yes | Sweepsy | Hello Millions review |
| Legendz | Sweepstakes | Not shown | Yes | Sweepsy | Legendz review |
| Splash Coins | Sweepstakes | Not shown | Yes, incl. reported redemptions | Sweepsy | – |
| Golden Hearts Games | Sweepstakes | Not shown | Yes (reported) | Insider Gaming | Golden Hearts review |
| PokerStars Casino | Regulated (MI, NJ, PA) | Yes, deposits and withdrawals if deposited within 12 months | Not shown | SportsLine, Oct 5 2026 | – |
| betPARX, Party Casino, betOcean | Regulated (NJ and others) | Listed for deposits | Not shown | SportsLine, Oct 5 2026 | – |
| BetMGM, Caesars, Borgata, bet365, DraftKings, Fanatics, BetRivers | Regulated | Conflicting: RotoWire and NEXT.io say yes; Casino.org and SportsLine do not list them | Not shown | See notes | BetRivers review |
| Ignition, Bovada-style offshore sites, DuckyLuck, Wild Casino, Slots.lv | Offshore | No | No (crypto, cards, wire, check only) | Operator cashiers | Ignition review |
Read the table with its caveats. The strongest Paysafecard evidence is at Crown Coins, RealPrize, Deal Or No Deal Win and PokerStars Casino, where the method appears in a cashier or a same-week audit. The “Paysafe” entries at McLuck, Pulsz, WOW Vegas and Chumba come from RotoWire and may mean Paysafe’s card processing rather than the voucher. The big regulated brands are the contested group: RotoWire says at least a dozen legal apps take Paysafe, Casino.org says none take the voucher, and SportsLine, which checked app by app, found affirmative statements only at PokerStars, betPARX, Party and betOcean. Our read is that BetMGM and Caesars route card deposits through Paysafe but do not show a Paysafecard voucher option, so do not buy a voucher on the strength of a listicle.
How Paysafecard works in the US
The US version is different from the European one, and the differences explain most of the confusion. Here is what Paysafecard’s own US site says.
- What you buy: a closed-loop gift card issued by The Bancorp Bank N.A. (Member FDIC) with a 16-digit PIN. The voucher has no name on it and does not touch your bank account or card.
- Where you buy it: at retail checkouts including ACE Cash Express, Cenex, Pilot Flying J, King Kullen, Randalls, Tom Thumb, EZ Mart and MoneyGram locations; the site’s store locator finds the nearest.
- How you pay: pick Paysafecard in the casino cashier, enter the PIN, confirm. Funds land instantly. You can pay without registering or create a free Paysafecard account to store several PINs in one place and use the iOS or Android app.
- What it will not do: receive money. It is a one-way spend instrument, so winnings must come back by another route (next section).
- Who can take it: Paysafecard’s US site says the PIN works at participating games partners and “licensed online gambling partners”. That wording is why offshore casinos are not on the list: Paysafecard will not contract with them.
- Branded gift cards: Paysafe also sells merchant-branded cards in the US; those work only at the merchant printed on the card, not at casinos.
Limits, fees and the fine print
The numbers below are from Paysafecard’s US site and current terms (voucher terms valid from November 5, 2024; account terms from August 21, 2025), plus the casino-side limits reported by SportsLine, RotoWire and NEXT.io. Where a casino sets its own tighter limit, the casino wins.
| Item | Figure | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Maximum per transaction | $300, with or without a Paysafecard account | paysafecard.com/en-us |
| Daily limit reported by trackers | $5 to $500 | Casino.org |
| Typical casino minimum deposit | $10 at regulated apps; $5 at DraftKings and FanDuel generally; $1.99 or lower for sweeps GC packs | SportsLine, NEXT.io |
| Typical casino maximum | $100 to $1,000 per transaction | NEXT.io, RotoWire |
| Deposit fee at the casino | None reported | SportsLine, RotoWire, NEXT.io |
| Fee to buy the voucher | Possible retailer fee; Paysafecard charges no payment fee | Casino.org, SportsLine |
| Inactivity fee | Possible after a dormant period; check the terms PDF | Casino.org |
| Withdrawals | Not supported, except PokerStars Casino for players who deposited by Paysafecard in the past 12 months | SportsLine |
| KYC | Still required by every casino; the voucher’s anonymity does not bypass ID checks | SportsLine, NEXT.io |
Two practical consequences. First, the $300 cap makes Paysafecard a small-stakes tool; if you want to buy a $499.99 GC bundle you need two vouchers and a casino that lets you split a payment, which most do not. Second, bonus eligibility can differ by method. Some regulated apps exclude e-wallet and voucher deposits from match bonuses, and SportsLine specifically warns to check whether a Paysafecard deposit qualifies before you count on the welcome offer.
Why you cannot withdraw to a voucher, and what to do instead
A Paysafecard PIN is a spent gift card. There is no account behind it to receive funds, which is why every tracker we read says the same thing: deposit-only. The one exception, PokerStars Casino paying back to a registered Paysafecard account within 12 months of a deposit, exists because PokerStars links the voucher to a verified Paysafecard account, not to the bare PIN. Everywhere else you will pick a second method at cashout, and the casino will usually insist that method is in your own name, which collides with the whole reason you chose a voucher.
- Sweepstakes casinos: redemptions go to bank transfer (ACH), gift cards, or at some sites Skrill. Sweepsy reports Skrill redemptions at Crown Coins, LoneStar and Splash Coins (1 to 3 days), though its own guide also says Skrill is purchase-only, so confirm in the cashier. Minimums run 10 SC (McLuck gift cards) to 100 SC (Crown Coins and Splash Coins cash).
- Regulated apps: online banking / Trustly-style payouts in 0 to 24 hours, ACH in 1 to 5 business days, Play+ prepaid cards within 48 hours, cash at the casino cage instantly, check by mail in 5 to 14 business days.
- Offshore sites: crypto is the only fast route; see our fastest-payout rankings.
- Set up the payout method on day one. KYC plus a new withdrawal method is the most common reason a first redemption takes a week instead of a day.
Skrill: the Paysafe wallet that is actually available in the US
If you want a Paysafe product with real coverage, it is Skrill, not the voucher. Skrill USA is live (skrill.com/en-us), can be topped up with CVS and Dollar General gift cards bought with cash, offers instant withdrawals to supported banks, and runs a Knect loyalty programme. Neteller, Paysafe’s other wallet, states on its homepage that it does not operate in the USA, so ignore any list that recommends it to you.
| Sweeps casino | Skrill for GC purchases | Skrill for redemptions | Min purchase | Min redemption | SweepWiz review |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Crown Coins | Yes | Reported yes | $1.99 | 100 SC cash, 50 SC gift card | Crown Coins review |
| LoneStar | Yes | Reported yes | $2.99 | $45 in SC | – |
| Splash Coins | Yes | Reported yes, 1 to 3 days | $1.99 | $100 in SC | – |
| Legendz | Yes | No | $2.99 | $10 in SC | Legendz review |
| McLuck | Yes | No | $1.99 | 75 SC cash, 10 SC gift card | McLuck review |
| WOW Vegas | Yes | No | $0.99 deals | Not stated | WOW Vegas review |
| Hello Millions | Yes | No | Not stated | Not stated | Hello Millions review |
| RealPrize | Yes | No | Not stated | Not stated | – |
| Pulsz | Yes (reported) | No | Not stated | Not stated | Pulsz review |
| High 5 Casino | Yes (reported) | No | Not stated | Not stated | – |
| Golden Hearts Games | Yes (reported) | No | Not stated | Not stated | Golden Hearts review |
Skrill’s reach at sweeps casinos is the widest of any Paysafe method. The catch is fees: Sweepsy notes Skrill can add a charge on top of the package price, which cards and bank transfers do not, and most sites still will not redeem to it.
Paysafecard compared with the alternatives
Most people who want Paysafecard really want one of three things: cash funding, privacy from their bank, or a hard spending cap. Each alternative below hits at least two of those, and most are accepted more widely.
| Method | Cash-fundable | Hides from bank | Spending cap | US acceptance | Withdrawals back | Best for |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paysafecard voucher | Yes | Yes | $300 per transaction | Narrow: a few sweeps sites and PokerStars | No (PokerStars exception) | Small, private top-ups |
| Skrill | Yes (CVS / Dollar General gift cards) | Partly | Wallet balance | Wide at sweeps; some regulated apps | Rarely at sweeps; yes at some regulated | Privacy with wider reach |
| Cash at retail / PayNearMe | Yes | Yes | Per-visit cap | Most regulated apps (DraftKings, Golden Nugget, BetMGM, Caesars) | No | Regulated-state players who want cash |
| Play+ prepaid card | Via the app | Partly | Card balance | Most regulated apps | Yes, up to 48 hours | Regulated players who want payouts too |
| Debit card / Apple Pay | No | No | None | Nearly universal | Sometimes | Convenience |
| Crypto | No | Yes | None | Offshore sites and Stake.us | Yes, often same day | Offshore play and speed |
If your goal is privacy, Revolut or Cash App disposable virtual cards get you there at nearly every sweeps site without a trip to the store. If your goal is a hard cap, every regulated app and most sweeps sites offer deposit limits in the account settings, which do the same job as a $300 voucher with none of the acceptance problems. Paysafe itself is heading toward crypto: its MoonPay-powered “Pay with Crypto” option lets you deposit from a wallet, which Casino.org flags as the part of the Paysafe story worth watching for US players. For crypto-first play see our crypto casinos guide.
Legality and safety for US players
Paysafecard is a regulated US payment product issued by an FDIC-member bank, so the instrument itself is safe and legal to buy. Legality turns on where you spend it. At a sweepstakes casino you are buying Gold Coins, which is lawful in every state that has not banned the model; the free-entry route still exists, and you are 18+. At a state-regulated app you are depositing real money, which is legal only inside NJ, PA, MI, WV, CT, DE and RI and only at 21+. At an offshore casino the voucher is not an option anyway; Paysafecard only contracts with licensed partners, and using a workaround to fund a site that is not licensed where you live is exactly the kind of transaction SportsLine lists under “illegal”.
Safety-wise the voucher’s strength is also its weakness. No bank details leave your hands, so a hacked casino account cannot drain your checking account; but a lost or photographed PIN is as gone as lost cash, and there is no chargeback. Buy from the retailers Paysafecard lists, never from a reseller or a Reddit post, and keep the receipt until the PIN has cleared. For the sites on this page, start with our sweepstakes casinos list, the bonus hub for what each cashier method unlocks, and the state guides to check your eligibility before you buy a voucher you cannot refund.
Frequently Asked Questions
Which US online casinos accept Paysafecard?
The best-evidenced sites in October 2026 are sweepstakes casinos Crown Coins, RealPrize and Deal Or No Deal Win, and regulated PokerStars Casino, betPARX, Party Casino and betOcean. Stake.us, High 5, Clubs, McLuck, Pulsz, WOW Vegas and Chumba are reported by single trackers. Casino.org’s own audit found no regulated app showing the voucher, so confirm in the cashier first.
Can I withdraw casino winnings to Paysafecard?
No. The voucher is a spent gift card with nothing to pay into. The only exception we found is PokerStars Casino, which can pay a registered Paysafecard account if you deposited that way within the past 12 months. Everywhere else you redeem or withdraw by bank transfer, gift card, Play+, online banking, check or, at a few sweeps sites, Skrill.
What is the Paysafecard limit in the US?
Paysafecard’s US site states a maximum of $300 per transaction, with or without a Paysafecard account. Casinos add their own floors and ceilings, typically a $10 minimum and $1,000 maximum at regulated apps and $1.99 or less for sweeps Gold Coin packs.
Does Paysafecard charge fees at casinos?
Casinos do not add a deposit fee for Paysafecard. You may pay a small retailer fee when buying the card, and dormant vouchers can attract an inactivity fee under Paysafecard’s terms. Skrill, by contrast, can add a transaction charge at some sweeps casinos.
Is Paysafe the same as Paysafecard?
No. Paysafe is the parent payments company (NYSE: PSFE); Paysafecard is its prepaid voucher; Skrill and Neteller are its digital wallets. When a US affiliate says a casino “accepts Paysafe” it may mean card processing handled by Paysafe, the Skrill wallet, or the voucher. Only the voucher and Skrill are things you can select in a cashier, and Neteller is not available in the US at all.
Do offshore casinos accept Paysafecard?
Not in our checks. Offshore US-facing brands such as Ignition, DuckyLuck, Wild Casino and Slots.lv list crypto, cards, wire and check only, and Paysafecard says its PIN works only at licensed online gambling partners. If an offshore site claims to take Paysafecard, treat it as a red flag rather than a feature.
What is the best Paysafecard alternative for sweeps casinos?
Skrill if you want a Paysafe-owned method with wide acceptance; a Cash App or Revolut virtual card if you want privacy without a store visit; and the casino’s own deposit limit setting if what you actually want is a spending cap. For regulated apps, Cash at Retail and Play+ give you cash funding and, in Play+’s case, withdrawals too.
Reviewed by the SweepWiz Editorial Team using our casino testing methodology. Offshore casinos are licensed outside the United States and are not regulated by US state gaming authorities; play involves real-money risk. Bonus amounts and codes change often — always confirm current terms on the operator’s site before depositing.
Must be 18+ (21+ in some states). Gambling can be addictive — play responsibly. Free, confidential help is available 24/7 at 1-800-GAMBLER. See our Responsible Gambling guide.
